Worried Yet?

  • national debt

« Ode To The 4th Estate | Main | Stopping by Woods »

08/14/2011

Comments

But...but...he knew what he was getting into when he voluntarily signed up! Right? Oh...wait.

I knew a simple soldier boy
Who grinned at life in empty joy,
Slept soundly through the lonesome dark,
And whistled early with the lark.
In winter trenches, cowed and glum,
With crumps and lice and lack of rum,
He put a bullet through his brain.
No one spoke of him again.
You smug-faced crowds with kindling eye
Who cheer when soldier lads march by,
Sneak home and pray you’ll never know
The hell where youth and laughter go.
- Siegfried Sassoon

Thank you so much for helping my husbands fight for justice If anyone has questions please contact me I will continue Jared's wish of Making A Difference Even If For Only One Soldier
Please repost and share this link with others The Rangers have refused my husband a memorial I need everyone and anyones support to get him the respect that the army owes him
THANK U ALL SO MUCH
Ashley hagemann

You are most welcome, Mrs. Hagemann. His death will not be in vain; I will always remember his story every time I despair and think about giving up my antiwar activism.

Please feel free to contact me at [email protected]

The comments to this entry are closed.

Follow Us On Facebook!

Twitter Updates

    follow me on Twitter

    More